Trial sample of images with sound

So I recorded myself talking about each image; why I had taken it and why it was important to me, and how it linked to the question. I gave myself a minute -two minutes to talk for each photograph. When putting them together I feel like it gives yet another layer to the photograph and it is quite nice to hear someone’s voice together with their image. It feels personal like looking into someone’s diary because it is about their feelings and emotions. When I put the sound with the image that had had writing or drawing over it emphasised their experience and made it even more personal. I really liked the way it made me feel emerged into their life almost by first seeing their image, then their expression (written / drawn) and then their voice.

See samples below.

comparing with and without drawing with sound.

With drawing on images with sound

Leave a comment

Filed under Final Major Project

Leave a Reply

