Giving the cameras out…

On Wednesday I met all the people that had agreed to take part. I met eleven in total. It was nice to meet everyone; to put faces to the emails I had been sending back and forth. It was also nice for me to be able to meet other university students that have dyslexia, as normally I wouldn’t be able to contact them because of confidentiality. Therefore I am looking forward to spending some more time with them when we do the writing and drawing on the images. Everyone seemed very friendly and very keen to help. They liked the idea that this task was asking them to tell their stories in a visual way, compared to the usual written answers. Now I need to see how many cameras I get back. Hopefully I will get them all back, but I’m sure there will be some issues along the way.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Final Major Project

Leave a Reply

