Creative Workshop 4 : “Spoken narrative” Task

This weeks task we had to record ourselves telling a personal story. I decided I would record some stories from my childhood when i was fighting my battle against dyslexia in schools. I didn’t want to write these stories down and then read them out, I wanted to put the recorder on record and then just talk it like I was having a conversation with someone. At first it felt a bit weird but after the first couple I got used to it and enjoyed it. I did a number of stories and the two below are the ones I feel best work. I wasn’t really worried about what people would think of these stories, I didn’t mind it going out to the world for all to hear because I feel these stories make me the person I am today.

Here are the links below of the recordings I made.

Leave a comment

Filed under Phonar

Leave a Reply

