Fashion inspired by the 1980’s style. Location work.

For my location images I wanted to create a winter scene with a dreamlike quality, but still wanted to keep some of the 80s themes. So I used the following to include aspects of 80s fashion: crimped hair, leg-warmers, headband, dark eye makeup. However I used modern clothes (scarf and long cardigan, leggings) which are fashionable today.

I was lucky because when it came to doing my shoot it started to snow the night before, which gave my images an even better feel – the cold, wrapped up look. And I feel that the models crimped hair and the details of the snowflakes on her hair help to achieve a dreamlike feel to the images.

I wanted to soften the images, the background is blurred and I softened the colours to give it more of a dream like feel.

Leave a comment

Filed under ., Placing Photographic Practice in Context

Leave a Reply

