Since doing the fashion shoot

I was really surprised at how much I enjoyed doing the fashion shoot and it has now made me start thinking should I carry on with this? For my assignment 1 I wrote up a proposal about carrying on with my documentary work, but since having my tutorial with Paul he suggested that I instead carry on with fashion photography and I could always carry on with documentary on a later date.

Also as I have an interest in fashion it gives me more of a drive to work in this field.

 

Also I asked Paul about working in a group as I enjoyed working in a group on the fashion shoot, he said this was possible as long as other people wanted to do it as well, and that not everyone’s work would look the same and that when it came to marking he could see who did what and everyone had their own research to back the work up. As well there has to be a story behind the images.

 

I feel that I could do what Paul has asked, now I just need to see who else is interested and think of a story.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under ., Placing Photographic Practice in Context

Leave a Reply

